Living Room Tour

Finally after promising you guys for so long! I have begun the first in my series of room tours…. my living room! Let me just put this out there before I show you the details of my living room, I am no photographer so some of the images aren’t the best but I’m sure you’ll forgive me for that one, won’t you?

Firstly we have our sofa and chairs, they are from DFS and are literally the comfiest sofas I have ever sat on. I’m not 100% sold on the cushions so may need to find some alternatives. Kieran if you are reading this ignore that bit tehehe. Apart from the Botany Illustrations cushion which I have been in love with ever since I saw it in home sense. The record player was a present a moving in present to ourselves it just sets off the room wonderfully, yes it does actually work we just need to get a new needle for it and smaller records. Of course it would not be my living room if I didn’t have a billion and 1 candles everywhere.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetIMG_0495This is my gorgeous fire place. I just love it, the antlers they were one of Kieran’s birthday present from The Weird and Wonderful. If you haven’t heard of them before and are into taxidermy/entomology or anything like that definitely check them out.  Can we all just take a moment to celebrate my succulent is growing! I thought I had killed it but obviously not as it has glorious green shoots. Yes, I definitely danced around my house when I realised. I actually painted a normal terrocotta pot rather than paying the price of an expensive bronze pot. We’re debating painting the wooden fire surround but i’m not totally 100% sold on that idea yet. What do you think?IMG_0516

This is actually one of my favourite corners of our living room. Totally sad as it is just tucked away by the door, but its our little welcome table where I put my keys when I walk in the house as I can lean in and dump them in the oliver bonas dish, which I dont think they sell anymore. Anyway I digress every time I walk in the house I see the picture of one of the happiest days of my life (so far) and makes me smile. I also love my basket filled with blankets. If you are yet to feel the joys of a bunny soft blanket then get yourself to home sense, you will not regret it. I promise.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 My coffee table! I didn’t get a very good picture of this before we painted so unfortunately I have had to use one I took before we paint so lets just use our imaginations that either side of the chimney breast are a glorious grey not ugly gold floral wallpaper.   We up cycled two old trunks that we found at Malvern Flea Market they really set the room off perfectly now that we have exposed the original wooden floor boards and got a cowhide rug. It is sooo soft.

IMG_0046

What room would you like to see next? I would love to see your upcycling projects use the #sophieupcycles on twitter and instagram to show me your projects!

Keep Smiling my Lovelies.

XO

One thought on “Living Room Tour

Leave a comment